The Painter: 256faces

The Painter: 256faces
The Painter: 256faces

We talked for a bit then I pulled out my camera and asked if it was okay to snap a quick one of him. He hesitated, like most people I’ve asked, thinking he had to pay me to get copies which I assured him wasn’t the case. I told him they will be posted online but he wasn’t sure who was going to see the pictures and he wasn’t comfortable with the fact that his people in Rwanda might identify him doing building paint work which, according to him, seems like the kind of thing one shouldn’t be eager to show the world.

Leave a Reply

